Current AOS Governance

Marco Zarbin


David Wilson

Executive Vice President

David Wilson


William Mieler

Council Chair

Preston Blomquist

Council Member

Stephen McLeod

Council Member

David Wallace

Council Member

Mary Hartnett

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Sean Donahue
Jennifer Lim
Carol Karp
M. Roy Wilson

Committee on Theses

Stephen Tsang
Fredericus (Erik) van Kuijk
Janey Wiggs

Committee on Membership

Judy Kim
R.V. Paul Chan
Nicholas Volpe
Michele Lim

Committee on Communications

R.V. Paul Chan
Bennie Jeng
H. Nida Sen
Ron Adelman
Anat Galor

Committee on New Members

Edward "Ted" Wladis
William Dupps
Amani Fawzi

Committee on Prizes

George Spaeth
Joan Miller
Richard Abbott

Committee on Athletics

Frederick Fraunfelder
Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas France


Ralph Eagle


Peter Netland

Committee on Audits

Edward Buckley
Julia Haller
David Wilson

Committee on Investments

David Wilson
Marco Zarbin
William Mieler

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo Alfonso

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Robert Goldberg
George Spaeth

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

James Reynolds
Steven Archer
Kanwal Nischal

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Esen Akpek
Sophie Bakri

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Neeru Gupta

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Teresa Chen

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)

David Wilson
Julia Haller
Eduardo Alfonso