AOS Governance (2021 - 2022)

Anne Coleman


Hans Grossniklaus

Executive Vice President / Editor

Julia Haller

Council Chair

William Mieler

Council Member

Preston Blomquist

Council Member

Stephen McLeod

Council Member

David Wallace

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Peter Netland
Sean Donahue
Jennifer Lim
Carol Karp

Committee on Theses

Martine Jager
Stephen Tsang
Fredericus (Erik) van Kuijk

Committee on Membership

Natalie Kerr
Judy Kim
R.V. Paul Chan
Nicholas Volpe

Committee on Communications

R.V. Paul Chan
Anne Coleman
Bennie Jeng
H. Nida Sen

Committee on New Members

Christina Flaxel
Edward "Ted" Wladis
William Dupps

Committee on Prizes

Hugh Taylor
George Spaeth
Joan Miller

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter
Frederick (Rick) Fraunfelder

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas France


Ralph Eagle


Peter Netland

Committee on Audits

Timothy Olsen
Hans Grossniklaus
Edward Buckley

Committee on Investments

Julia Haller
Hans Grossniklaus
Anne Coleman

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo Alfonso

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Robert Goldberg
George Spaeth

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

James Reynolds
Steven Archer
Kanwal Nischal

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Sophie Bakri
Esen Akpek

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Neeru Gupta

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Teresa Chen

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)

Eduardo Alfonso
Julia Haller
David Wilson