AOS Governance (2016 - 2017)

Emily Chew


Hans Grossniklaus

Executive Vice President

George Bartley


Edward Buckley

Council Member

Timothy Olsen

Council Member

Marco Zarbin

Council Member

Woodford Van Meter

Council Member

Anne Coleman

Council Chair

Committee on Programs

David Tse
Eduardo Alfonso
Preston Blomquist
Ivan Schwab

Committee on Theses

Janet Davis
Henry Jampel
Dimitri Azar

Committee on Membership

Mary Hartnett
Christopher Rapuano
R. Siatkowski
William Mieler

Committee on New Members

David Coats
Evelyn Paysse

Committee on Prizes

Susan Day
Dan Jones
Charles Wilkinson

Committee on Athletics

Frederick (Rick) Fraunfelder

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas France


Ralph Eagle


Edward Raab

Committee on Audits

Hans Grossniklaus
M. Edward Wilson
Jay Erie

Committee on Investments

Anne Coleman
Hans Grossniklaus
George Bartley

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo Alfonso

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

George Spaeth
Edward Raab

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Steven Archer
James Reynolds
Edward Raab

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Sophie Bakri
Marco Zarbin

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn Miller

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

William Mieler

Representative to the Heed Ophthalmic Foundation (HOF)

David Wilson