AOS Governance (2011 - 2012)

Hans Grossniklaus

Council Chair

David Wilson

Council Member

Jay Erie

Council Member

M. Edward Wilson

Council Member

Douglas Koch


Thomas Liesegang

Executive Vice President

Richard Parrish


Committee on Programs

Mark Johnson
Stephen McLeod
Carol Shields
Edward Buckley

Committee on Theses

Robert Weinreb
J. Timothy Stout
Thomas Gardner

Committee on Membership

Marian Macsai
Malcolm Ing
Anne Coleman
Timothy Olsen

Committee on New Members

Emily Chew

Committee on Prizes

John Clarkson
Marilyn Miller
Paul Lichter

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter
Frederick Fraunfelder

Committee on Emeritus

W. Banks Anderson


Ralph Eagle

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo Alfonso

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm Mazow
Edward Raab

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Thomas France
Edward Raab
David Weakley

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Thomas Liesegang
Richard Mills

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn Miller

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

David Wallace