AOS Governance (2009 - 2010)

Charles Wilkinson


Thomas Liesegang

Executive Vice President

Richard Parrish


Douglas Koch

Council Chair

Marilyn Mets

Council Member

Hans Grossniklaus

Council Member

Richard Mills

Council Member

David Wilson

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Steven Feldon
Ronald Gross
Mark Johnson
Stephen McLeod

Committee on Theses

James Chodosh
Robert Weinreb
J. Timothy Stout

Committee on Membership

Malcolm Ing
Louis Cantor
Jose Pulido
Penny Asbell

Committee on New Members

Emily Chew

Committee on Prizes

Daniel Albert
J. Brooks Crawford
Paul Lichter

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Emeritus

W. Banks Anderson


Ralph Eagle

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Eduardo Alfonso

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm Mazow
Edward Raab

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Thomas France
Edward Raab
David Weakley

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Thomas Liesegang
Richard Mills

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Marilyn Miller

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

David Wallace