AOS Governance (2007 - 2008)

Dan Jones


Thomas Liesegang

Executive Vice President

Susan Day

Executive Vice President

Richard Parrish


George Bartley

Council Chair

Lee Jampol

Council Member

Douglas Koch

Council Member

Marilyn Mets

Council Member

Hans Grossniklaus

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Richard Mills
Marco Zarbin
Steven Feldon
Richard Abbott

Committee on Theses

Kirk Wilhelmus
Susan Elner
Donald Minckler

Committee on Membership

Jose Pulido
Penny Asbell
David Wilson
Barrett Haik

Committee on New Members

Jay Erie

Committee on Prizes

Dennis Robertson
Douglas Anderson
Daniel Albert

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Emeritus

Robert Drews


Ralph Eagle

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm Mazow
William Mieler

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Edward Raab
David Weakley
Thomas France

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

John O'Neill
Thomas Liesegang

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Bruce Spivey

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

M. Edward Wilson