AOS Governance (2006 - 2007)

John Clarkson


Dan Jones

Executive Vice President

Thomas Liesegang


Travis Meredith

Council Chair

George Bartley

Council Member

Henry Jampel

Council Member

Douglas Koch

Council Member

Marilyn Mets

Council Member

Committee on Programs

Richard Mills
Kent Small
Marco Zarbin
Steven Feldon

Committee on Theses

Hans Grossniklaus
Susan Elner
Kirk Wilhelmus

Committee on Membership

David Wilson
Barrett Haik
Julia Haller

Committee on New Members

Jay Erie

Committee on Prizes

Dennis Robertson
Douglas Anderson
Ronald Smith

Committee on Athletics

Woodford Van Meter

Committee on Emeritus

Robert Drews


Ralph Eagle

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Malcolm Mazow
William Mieler

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Edward Raab
David Weakley
Thomas France

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

John O'Neill
Charles Wilkinson

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

Bruce Spivey

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

M. Edward Wilson
Robert Stamper