AOS Governance (1997 - 1998)

Paul Lichter

Council Chair

H. MacKenzie Freeman

Council Member

Marilyn Miller

Council Member

Froncie Gutman

Council Member

Melvin Rubin

Council Member

W Richard Green


William Tasman

Executive Vice President

J. Brooks Crawford


John Bullock


Committee on Programs

Dan Jones
W Richard Green
W. Banks Anderson

Committee on Theses

Peter Laibson
Malcolm Luxenberg
Michael Kass

Committee on Prizes

Malcolm Ing
John Flynn
M. Edward Wilson

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas Hedges


Ralph Eagle

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Alan Sugar

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Thomas France
Edward Raab
Albert Biglan

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Albert Biglan

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

George Spaeth

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Robert Stamper