AOS Governance (1996 - 1997)

Stanley Truhlsen


William Spencer

Executive Vice President

J. Brooks Crawford


Robert Drews

Council Chair

George Weinstein

Council Member

Paul Lichter

Council Member

H. MacKenzie Freeman

Council Member

Marilyn Miller

Council Member

Committee on Programs

W. Banks Anderson
William Spencer
Walter Stark

Committee on Theses

Malcolm Luxenberg
Michael Kass
Taylor Asbury

Committee on Membership

Charles Wilkinson

Committee on New Members

Charles Wilkinson

Committee on Prizes

Malcolm Ing
David Knox

Committee on Athletics

R. Sloan Wilson

Committee on Emeritus

Thomas Hedges


Ralph Eagle

Representative to the Pan American Association of Ophthalmologists (PAAO)

Suzanne Véronneau-Troutman

Representative to the American College of Surgeons (ACS)

Alan Sugar

Representative to the American Orthoptic Council (AOC)

Thomas France
Edward Raab

Representative to the Council of the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO)

Albert Biglan

Representative to the International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)

George Spaeth

Representative to the Joint Commission on Allied Health in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO)

Thomas France
Donald Doughman